branch graphic

Four Hampshire CCGs form a new partnership

Four Chairs green
Four Hampshire CCGs form a new partnership
28 April 2017

Four CCGs in Hampshire have announced that they are now working more closely together in a formal partnership which was established at the beginning of April.

This new partnership – which involves Fareham and Gosport CCG, North East Hampshire and Farnham CCG, North Hampshire CCG, and South Eastern Hampshire CCG – held its first Partnership Board meeting yesterday (27 April, 2017). 

“Working together is allowing us to share expertise, to be more effective and to reduce duplication”, explained Dr Chilvers, Chair of Fareham and Gosport CCG, on behalf of the four CCG Clinical Chairs. “As a result we are able to speed up the improvement of services for our patients.”

The four CCGs now share a single Chief Executive, Maggie MacIsaac, who is the Accountable Officer for all four CCGs.  Maggie joined the NHS as a graduate nurse and has worked in many sectors of the NHS at a very senior level, locally and regionally. Most recently Maggie was the Chief Officer of North East Hampshire and Farnham CCG, a role she has undertaken since July 2012. Maggie is passionate about working with partners to positively transform health and social care for patients and the wider community.

Together, the four CCGs commission health services for 850,000 people with a budget of £1.1 billion.  The four CCGs are working closely with Hampshire County Council, and are part of two Sustainability and Transformation Partnerships (STPs) - the Hampshire and Isle of Wight STP, and the Frimley Health and Care System STP.

Maggie said: “Working together as a partnership is already helping us to make a difference to the delivery of care for our local communities, and simplifying how we work with Hampshire County Council.” 


The photo accompanying this press release includes (from left to right):

  • Dr David Chilvers, Chair, Fareham and Gosport CCG
  • Dr Nicola Decker, Chair, North Hampshire CCG
  • Dr Barbara Rushton, Chair, South Eastern Hampshire CCG
  • Dr Andy Whitfield, Chair, North East Hampshire and Farnham CCG